Random

To my beautiful Mentee

{Books! And Cleverness? There are more important thing – Friendship}

I thought it was only fitting to start this blog with a quote from our one of our favorite fiction characters. Anyways, welcome to the family! I can’t even begin to describe how excited I am to welcome you to Central and LAS. You are about to make one of the biggest changes of your life and I, my friend, will be right with you the whole way. While at Central, you will embark on the journey of finding your passions, best friends, and yourself in many ways.

Everything happens for a reason, my mentor Em and I both believe that. Em and I meeting was fate and today she is my everything. But neither of us were expecting what happened with us to happen again. But my dear it did and the universe graced me with you. Maybe it was not the universe but it was Michelle who is always looking out for me. From the moment Michelle introduced us I knew you were a special human and that I wanted to be a part of your journey through Central. I also knew that you would be a perfect addition to our little LAS family and would fit in perfectly with all of our love and quirkiness. You were such a genuine person who was also super funny and kind that first day we met. When you left I went up to my room and gushed about meeting you to my roommates and told Em all about you. I was so happy that after competition day we started talking and began to get to know another. Today you are the strong, independent, passionate women I have gotten to know. Han, you never fail to brighten my day and you are truly a blessing in my life.

I know these past few months have been difficult but you are a part of our family now and we will always be here to love and support you. Anything you need I and everyone else in the family will be there for. We already are so obsessed with you and can’t wait for you to join us at Central! Our wonderful family includes you, me, your G Emily, GG Danielle, and your GGG Clare who just graduated (also others but I don’t personally know them lol). So excited for you to become a part of out little family and come to Central with us. 

I can’t wait to get to know you even more and to become mentor and mentee. You will love Central so much and LAS will be a wonderful program to be a part of especially since we have one another. Your college experience will be amazing and I can’t wait to share that with you. Fire Up Chips! To end, here is a quote from a show we are both obsessed with ♥

See you soon love!

{You’re my family. What is you, is me. There’s nothing you could ever say to make me let go. I love you.}

Welcome to the Fam Bam Hanna!

 

Leave a Reply

