Random

A much needed break

Spring Break 2017 • Random little update about Spring Break

IMG_4968

Well first off Spring Break was far too short. However, I had a fabulous time in Florida soaking up all of the warmth and sun with my family and boyfriend before coming back to snowy chilly Michigan. Throughout the week, we ate wonderful food, laid on the beach, went to Sea World, slept in, went to Aquatica, and relaxed.

Here’s a little bit about what I did during my Spring Break in Florida. First, one of the most wonderful parts for me was being able to run outside instead of on a treadmill. I got to wake up every morning and take a run on the beach in the salty air instead of running in Michigan on the salty side walks. It was very refreshing and helped me get out of bed in the morning. Also, we went to so many good restaurants that are my personal favorites in St. Augustine. It was so nice to have something other than cafe food because it gets old pretty fast. Besides beach runs and food in St. Augustine, I showed Derek around Downtown one day and we walked through the historic part of it. We also ate some super delicious ice cream downtown at Ben and Jerry’s, which honestly made my trip because I had nondairy peanut butter ice cream. After being in St. Augustine for a few days with my family, Derek and I went to Orlando. While there we were able to go to Disney Springs and do a dinner and movie in the AMC theater. That was super cool experience. We saw Logan there and it was the perfect ending for Hugh Jackman’s career as Wolverine. The next day we went to Sea World to ride roller coasters and see all the different animals. Personally, I loved watching the dolphin show and seeing the connection and trust between the trainers and dolphins. The next day we spent time at SeaWorld’s water park Aquatica, going down the water slides and chilling in the lazy river. That evening we traveled back to St. Augustine to spend our last few days in Florida with my family.

Being in Florida with the people I love was truly rejuvenating and definitely a much needed break from my fast paced life at Central. It gave me a boost of energy that I need to finish the semester and was a nice time to just chill.

Here are some lovely picture from the ever beautiful Florida!

Leave a Reply

